EXPERT GROUPDepartment / Unit Digital Media Media

Digital Steering Committee

The EBU Digital Steering Committee contributes to guiding and driving the shift to digital in EBU Members. The Committee was installed in 2015 to create a bigger footprint across genres and platforms. In 2016, the Committee contributed to the revision of the work to date of the Digital Media Unit and has formulated a new strategy to move forward and to create a bigger impact within all existing genres and platforms in Media.

The current Committee was elected at the 2018 EBU Media Summit in Brussels.

The next meeting of the EBU Digital Media Steering Committee will take place in Rome, at the kind invitation of RAI, on 5 June 2018 .


Committee Members


João Pedro Galveias, RTP (Portugal)

Vice Chairs

Neil McIntosh, BBC (United Kingdom)
Antonella Di Lazzaro, RAI (Italy)


Aoife Byrne RTE (Ireland)
Ignacio Gomez RTVE (Spain)
Simon Gooch Sveriges Radio (Sweden)
Denisa Kollarova CT (Czech Republic)
Anne-Paule Martin RTS (Switzerland)
Tuyet Nguyen Canry RTBF (Belgium)
Mika Rahkonen, YLE (Finland)
Anvar Samost ERR (Estonia)
Eric Scherer FTV (France)
Patrick Weinhold ARD (Germany)

Contact detail

Ezra Eeman
Head of Digital
+41 79 376 8758