NEWS published on 25 Apr 2015 • Department / Unit Radio Media

Euroradio: Alessandro Bosetti wins Palma Ars Acustica 2015

Italian composer Alessandro Bosetti is the winner of this year’s Palma Ars Acustica for ‘The Notebooks’

The final voting for this year’s Prix Palma Ars Acustica, an international competition organized by Euroradio to promote and honour outstanding productions of authors in the world of Ars Acustica, took place in Berlin.

This year, a record 30 works were entered into the competition, and owing to an equal number of votes received during the first round, 6 entries competed for this year’s award.

In addition to the winning entry, which was entered by Czech Radio, honorable mentions went to the following finalists:

  • Sam Salem: Too late, too far, presented by Radio Télévision Suisse, Switzerland
  • Hanna Hartmann: Black Bat (Turgor), presented by Deutschlandradio Kultur, Germany
  • Nicolas Perret and Silvia Ploner: Nýev, presented by Deutschlandradio Kultur, Germany
  • Michal Rataj: Interspace, presented by Westdeutscher Rundfunk, Germany
  • Arsenije Jovanovic: Cathedral’s Fall, a coproduction of Österreichischer Rundfunk, Austria and Radiotelevizija Srbije, Serbia.

Relevant Links

Palma Ars Acustica

Contact detail

Sibylle Förster
Project Manager
+41 22 717 2616