Platform/Content Regulation Groups Joint Meeting

The Content Regulation Expert Group covers legal and policy areas including the AudioVisual Media Services Directive and related media law issues, regulation of online platforms and intermediaries; and legal issues related to content, freedom of expression, media and journalistic freedom and pluralism.

The Platform (Business) Regulation Group focuses on laws and policies around online platforms that have an impact on Public Service Media. These include competition enforcement in digital markets, rules governing platform-to-business relations, and issues relating to data driving the provision of PSM content. 

PRESENTATIONS

 Digital Markets Act Proposals - Towards EBU Positions - Alexandre Fall (Senior Legal Counsel, EBU Legal & Policy Department)  Members Only

Details

Date: 

Online

Members Only

Working Languages: English

Videoconference connection details

For any question regarding the Webex connection details, please contact Mélanie Alexandre.

Contact detail

Sarah Turnbull
Head of Regulatory Legal
+41 22 717 22 86
turnbull@ebu.ch
Wouter Gekiere
Head of Brussels Office
+32 2 286 91 12
gekiere@ebu.ch
Jenny Weinand
Senior Legal Counsel
+41 22 717 2420
weinand@ebu.ch
Alexandre Fall
Senior Legal Counsel
+41 22 717 2509
fall@ebu.ch
Julie Lenoir
EU Policy Adviser
+32 22869147
lenoir@ebu.ch
Mélanie Alexandre
Senior Executive Assistant & Membership Legal Secretary
+41 22 717 25 05
alexandre@ebu.ch