EBU Committee Chairs Group

The EBU Committee Chairs Group was set up in response to a request from Members to foster alignment and collaboration around areas of strategic importance for all EBU Committees. It supplements the existing EBU governance structures and ensures that all transversal and strategic topics are included in the Committees' discussions. It also ensures that challenges of interest to the Committee Chairs of EBU Governing Bodies are addressed.

Related events

Media Steering Group Meeting
Switzerland, 02 Dec 2021
Media Steering Group Meeting
29 Jun 2021
Media Summit 2021
Switzerland, 15 Apr 2021
Media Summit 2021 (Radio Assembly)
Switzerland, 15 Apr 2021
Media Steering Group Meeting
12 Apr 2021
Media Steering Group meeting
15 Feb 2021
Media Steering Group meeting
28 Sep 2020
EBU Media Steering Group meeting
Brussels, Belgium, 10 Sep 2019

Group Members

Tinatin Berdzenishvili, GBP (Georgia),
CEE Group liaison

Graham Ellis, BBC (United Kingdom)
Chair, Radio Committee

João Pedro Galveias, RTP (Portugal)
Chair, Digital Steering Committee

Simona Martorelli, Rai (Italy)
Chair, International Broadcasting Committee

Olav Nyhus, NRK (Norway)
Chair, Legal & Policy Committee

Michael Nugent, ERT (Greece)
Chair, Technical Committee

Frédéric Olivier, RTBF (Belgium)
Chair, Academy Committee

Runar Ostmar, NRK (Norway)
Chair, Sports Committee

Eric Scherer, FTV (France)
Chair, News Committee

Markus Sterky, SVT (Sweden)
Chair, TV Committee

Permanent Services

Jean Philip De Tender, EBU Media Director

Madiana Asseraf-Jacob, EBU Head of Business Development

Vanessa O'Connor, EBU Director Member Relations & Communications

Contact detail

Madiana Asseraf-Jacob
Head of Business Development and Young Audiences
+41 22 717 2230