Eurovision Song Contest's Greatest Hits

As part of the EBU’s celebrations for the 60th anniversary of the Eurovision Song Contest, the BBC hosted a special event showcasing some of the very best songs from the competition in Eurovision Song Contest's Greatest Hits.

The show was presented by Graham Norton and Petra Mede, broadcast on BBC One and throughout Europe and beyond this Easter. 

London’s Eventim Apollo Hammersmith was the venue for this special anniversary on the 31st of March, which featured an array of classic and contemporary acts, as well as some surprise guests from throughout the contest’s colourful 60 year history.

• Denmark’s Emmelie De Forest from Denmark, winner of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest and her winning song “Only Teardrops.”

• Lordi from Finland,winner of the 2006 Eurovision Song  and their winning song “Hard Rock Hallelujah”.

• Nicole from Germany, winner of the 1982 Eurovision Song Contest and her song “Ein Bißchen Frieden” (A Little Peace).

• Conchita Wurst from Austria, winner of the 1982 Eurovision Song Contest will perform  “Rise Like a Phoenix”

• Swedish pop Group Herreys, who won the 1984 competition with the song "Diggi-Loo Diggi-Ley"

• Natasha St-Pier, who represented France in the 2001 contest,  will sing “Je n'ai que mon âme”

• Johnny Logan, from Ireland, who won the Song Contest twice in 1980 and 1987, will perform a medley of both his winning songs “What’s another year” and “Hold me now”

• Denmark’s Olsen Brothers will sing “Fly on the Wings of Love”, the winning song from 2000

“Eurovision’s Greatest Hits” will be broadcast by the following EBU Members: RTSH, ORF, VRT, RTBF, BNT, DR, ERR, YLE, France Televisions, ARD, NERIT, RÚV, RTÉ, IBA, LTV, NRK, RTP, TVR, C1R, SMRTV, RTS (Serbia), RTVSLO, SVT, SRF, RTVE, BBC. EBU Associate Member SBS in Australia will also broadcast the event.

Related content on

EBU celebrates 60th anniversary of Eurovision Song Contest 

Eurovision Song Contest Event 

More information about Eurovision's Greatest Hits on 




Co-production or content offer

Year of production

Tuesday 31st March

Proposed by

Geoff Posner

Executive Producer
Guy Freeman & Helen Riddell, BBC Events

Participating Broadcasters
RTSH, ORF, VRT, RTBF, BNT, DR, ERR, YLE, France Televisions ARD, NERIT, RÚV, RTÉ, IBA, LTV, NRK, RTP, TVR, C1R, SMRTV, RTS (Serbia) RTVSLO, SVT, SRF, RTVE, BBC. EBU Associate Member SBS in Australia will also broadcast the event.

Contact detail

Nadja Burkhardt
Senior Project Manager

+41 22 717 2886

Follow us