European Script Awards 2017

European Script Awards 2017
Winner 2016: "BABAI" by Visar Morina / © NiKo Film

The European Script Awards (ESA, formerly known as Prix Genève) honours the most original series and film scripts of aired productions written by up and coming writers.

Created in 1987 by the EBU in conjuction with the European Alliance for Television and Culture (EATC), the awards showcase new writing talent in the television industry. This year's edition is being held in collaboration with Helsinki Script Festival.

An international jury composed of TV professionals judge all submissions and the winning scriptwriters will be awarded with two EUR 5'000 prizes during the Helsinki Script Award Ceremony on Friday 1 September 2017.


Please use the ESA 2017 Submission Form (.doc) to apply. The deadline for submission is 15 July 2017.

The awards are open to all national broadcasters and production companies based in Europe. 

Please refer to the ESA 2017 Guidelines (.pdf) to get to know more and do not hesitate to spread the word within your networks!


Adresse: Helsinki, Finland




Savoy Theatre 
Helsinki, Finland


ESA 2017 Submission Form (.doc)
ESA 2017 Guidelines (.pdf)



+ Helsinki Script Seminar 


Karen Simha
Senior Project Manager
+41 22 717 2885