On 23 May, the final debate between the lead candidates for the presidency of the European Commission will take place in Brussels from 15:00-16:45 CET. The Eurovision Debate will be broadcast on public service media channels and online platforms across Europe and distributed to news organizations globally by Eurovision News, and the European Parliament’s Europe by Satellite service.

Rewatch the debate




Walter Baier

European Left

Sandro Gozi

European Democratic Party/Renew

Ursula von der Leyen

European People’s Party

Terry Reintke

European Greens

Nicolas Schmit

Party of European Socialists

Annelies Beck


VRT (Belgium)

Martin Řezníček


Czech TV (Czechia)