Home Groups Digital Committee

Digital Committee

The EBU Digital Committee contributes to guiding and driving the shift to digital in EBU Members. The Committee was installed in 2015 and is the principal steering body in the EBU’s digital media sector. It works in the interests of all Members, by:

  • Recommending the strategy and objectives of the EBU Digital Unit within the Media Department and overseeing these activities according to a jointly defined work plan.
  • Helping the EBU to identify the strategic challenges that impact the production, distribution and innovation of public service media (PSM) digital content, products or services. 
  • Representing EBU Members’ interests in all digital content strategy and production matters by producing recommendations for the EBU to formulate shared positions and engaging in mandated discussions with third parties.
  • Encouraging and involving all EBU Members in the production and sharing of digital content.
  • Monitoring and supporting members in digital transformation and translating Members’ needs into proposals for EBU services.

The current Committee was elected at the 2023 EBU Digital Assembly part of the Media Summit and has formulated a new strategy to move forward and create a bigger impact within all existing genres and platforms in Media.

Committee documents

  • Terms of Reference: Digital Assembly and Digital Committee Members Only
  • Voting Procedure FAQ for Digital Committee Members Only
  • Bye-laws relating to Elections and Voting Members Only
  • Sharing of Votes Members Only
  • Guidelines for EBU Members on Representation and Inclusion on EBU Committees

Committee members

João Pedro Galveias


Director of Digital Services, RTP (Portugal)

Aoife Byrne


Director of Content and Products, RTÉ (Ireland)

Tomas Granryd


Head of Digital Partnerships, SR (Sweden)

Robert Amlung

Head of Digital Strategy, ZDF (Germany)

Ričardas Baltaduonis

Head of Internet Department, LRT (Lithuania)

Kati Bremme

Head of Innovation, France Télévisions (France)

Alberto Fernandez

Head of Digital Content/Rtve Play, RTVE (Spain)

Oana Gherghe

Head of Online Department, TVR (Romania)

Philippe Keutgen

Apps/Players Strategy and Partnerships Advisor, RTBF (Belgium)

Giacomo Marchettini

Responsible For Editorial Planning On Raiplay And Third-Party Platforms, RAI (Italy)

Victoria Murovana

Head of Digital, UA:PBC (Ukraine)

Jukka Niva

Head of Yle News Lab, Yle (Finland)

Puja Kalaria

Senior Distribution Manager - Ventures, Distribution & Business Development, BBC (United Kingdom)

Community events

Group meetings