Back to Press release

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 Logo revealed

08 January 2019
Eurovision Song Contest 2019 Logo revealed

The EBU and Israeli Host Broadcaster KAN are delighted to unveil the inspirational logo for the 64th Eurovision Song Contest - three triangles which, when united, shine together to create a golden star.

It accompanies the slogan Dare to Dream, which was revealed last October in Tel Aviv by the Eurovision Song Contest's Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand.

"Connection and Creativity"

KAN has revealed more details about the creative theme for this year’s contest:

"The triangle, one of the world's oldest shapes, is a cornerstone symbol found universally in art, music, cosmology and nature, representing connection and creativity. As the triangles join and combine, they become a new single entity reflecting the infinite stellar sky, as the stars of the future come together in Tel Aviv for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.”

The tag line Dare to Dream symbolises inclusion, diversity and unity, which represents the core values of the Eurovision Song Contest.

This year’s logo takes inspiration from Florian Wieder’s stage design, whose concept uses triangular shapes and structures.

The slogan and logo have been created by two leading Israeli branding agencies, Awesome Tel Aviv who developed the creative concept Dare to Dream and Studio Adam Feinberg (ST/AF) who created the logo.

Each year the Host Broadcaster of the Eurovision Song Contest creates a slogan and designs complementing artwork for the official event logo, this includes a visual symbol, a theme slogan and other visual elements that strengthen the message of the event.  

The first time a slogan was officially introduced was in 2002, when Estonia’s Host Broadcaster ERR chose A Modern Fairytale as its slogan and theme for the contest in Tallinn. A full list of slogans since 2002 is on the official website

Stars of the Future

The logo will be creatively adapted and used in a variety of ways in the run up to the Eurovision Song Contest 2019, including being displayed throughout the city of Tel Aviv in May.

Jon Ola Sand, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said: "We are delighted with the logo accompanying KAN’s slogan for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 - Dare to Dream – which perfectly complements the fantastic angular stage design created by Florian Wieder. We hope the creative theme for this year’s competition inspires the 42 contestants coming together in Tel Aviv in May, as they dream of becoming the stars of the future".

The Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will feature 42 EBU Members and Associates who will Dare to Dream of winning the coveted trophy in Tel Aviv.

The 64th contest is organized by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and KAN, and will take place at Tel Aviv’s Expo Centre on 14,16 and 18 May.

Tickets on sale soon

KAN has also announced that Leaan has been confirmed as the ticket company for Eurovision Song Contest 2019.

The first wave of tickets is due to go on sale soon after the semi-final draw at the end of January. Further details will be announced at a later date; check the official websiteTwitter, Facebook and Instagram for updates.


The following countries (and EBU Members) will participate in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv: 

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (SBS)*
  • Austria (ORF)
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI TV)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Belgium (RTBF)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Cyprus (CYBC)
  • Czech Republic (CT)
  • Denmark (DR)
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Finland (YLE)
  • France (FT)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Germany (ARD/NDR)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Hungary (MTVA)
  • Iceland (RUV)
  • Ireland (RTE)
  • Israel (IPBC/KAN)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Lithuania (LRT)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Moldova (TRM)
  • Montenegro (RTCG)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • San Marino (RTV)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  • United Kingdom (BBC)

*EBU Associate

Relevant links and documents


Dave Goodman

Digital and Communications Manager - Eurovision Song Contest and Junior Eurovision Song Contest