Home Events Eurosonic Festival 2014
Community events

Eurosonic Festival 2014

There is a great deal of good music coming out of all corners or Europe. The Eurosonic Festival is an ideal platform for audiences to discover new talent, thanks to partnership between Eurosonic, Euroradio, public broadcasters and music professionals.
The next Eurosonic Festival will take place from 15 to 18 January 2014 in the lively city of Groningen, the Netherlands. Euroradio will again be at the heart of the festival with 25 EBU Members supporting 28 acts. Listen to all of them on Euroradio's Eurosonic online platform.
EBU Member radio broadcasters NPO (Netherlands), ARD (Germany), SR (Sweden) and BBC (United Kingdom) will join forces technically to provide concert recordings that will available through the Euroradio network.

EBBA Awards

The European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) show will open the Festival on Wednesday, 15 January 2014 and is produced for TV, radio and online broadcasting (a live webcast is available to EBU Members though Euroradio 2See). These prizes honour emerging European Acts who enjoy success in Europe, outside their own borders. British music legend and TV host Jools Holland will present the awards to this year’s ten winners:

GuGabriel (Austria)  

Lukas Graham (Denmark)  

Woodkid (France)  

Zedd (Germany)  

Asgeir (Iceland) 

Kodaline (Ireland) 

Jacco Gardner (Netherlands) 

Envy (Norway) 

Icona Pop (Sweden) 

Disclosure (United Kingdom) 

More info on participating EBU Members 

ORF/FM4 (Austria): Ja, Panik
VRT/Studio Brussel (Belgium): Coely
RTBF/Pure FM (Belgium): Vismets
BNR (Bulgaria): Siluet
CR/Radio Wave (Czech Republic): Deaths
DR/P6 Beat (Denmark): Shiny Darkly
ER/Raadio 2 (Estonia): Winny Puhh
YLEX (Finland): Noah Kin
RADIO FRANCE/Le Mouv’ (France): Fauve
ARD (Germany): Claire / Exclusive
MR/Petőfi Rádió (Hungary): Anna & The Barbies
RUV/RAS2 (Iceland): The Vintage Caravan
RTÉ/2FM (Ireland): The Strypes
RAI/Radio 2 (Italy):Luca Sapio
ERSL/Radio 100.7 (Luxembourg): Say Yes Dog
TRM (Moldova): Mahagon
NPB/3FM (Netherlands): Kensington / Mister and Mississippi
NRK/P3 (Norway): Emilie Nicolas
PR/Czwórka (Poland): Kamp!
RTP/Antena 3 (Portugal): Richie Campbell
SER Los 40 Principales (Spain): Kostrok
SR/P3 (Sweden): Jenny Wilson / Kate Boy
RTS/Couleur 3 (Switzerland): Kadebostany
SRF DRS3 (Switzerland): The Animen
BBC/Radio 1 (United Kingdom): Bondax

EBU Members can find more info by joining the Euroradio Eurosonic group on the EBU Community.


Groningen (The Netherlands)

Event contact

Laurent Marceau

Gianluca Allaria

Krystyna Kabat

Additional Event Details

Traveling to Groningen

Conference & festival location