EBU Academy Committee

(l-r) Christina Johannesson (SVT), Eduard Nicolau (Radio Romania), Nela Gudelj (HRT), Frederic Frantz (EBU Academy), Hélène Rauby-Matta (EBU Academy), Jean Chrétien (France Télévisions), Gurdip Bhangoo (BBC Academy), Frédéric Olivier (RTBF), Nathalie Labourdette (EBU Academy),. Paris, 28 June 2022. The other members of the EBU Academy Committee joined online.

The EBU Academy Committee is an elected body representing the training and development activities of the EBU’s Membership. The current committee was elected during the last EBU Academy Assembly (October 2018) and serves a 2-year term.

It has the key role of providing support, expertise and advice to EBU Academy with a view to caring for the validity, relevance, value and impact of the activities managed by this unit and devoted to EBU Members.

The Committee organizes and sets the agenda for the annual EBU Academy Assembly which offers talent and development managers, chief learning officers, heads of international relations and human resources and strategy and change managers the opportunity to network and to exchange views about the development of media professionals.

By setting the agenda for the annual gathering, the EBU Academy Committee aims to help shape concrete avenues for successful and relevant public media organizations and promote high standards at all levels of public service broadcasting.

Committee Members


Frédéric Olivier (RTBF)


Christina Johannesson (SVT)
Daniela  Pomo (RAI)
Eduard Traian Nicolau (ROR)
Brigitta Nickelsen (Radio Bremen)
Jean Chretien (France Télévisions University)
Frédéric Olivier (RTBF)
Nela Gudelj (HRT)
Jenny McCulloch (BBC Academy)
Andreas Heindl (ORF)
Mohammad Abu Soufeh (JRTV)
Irena Lazarova (BNR)

Contact detail

Nathalie Labourdette
Head of EBU Academy
+41 22 717 21 46

Stay informed