Home Groups EBU Academy Committee

EBU Academy Committee

The EBU Academy Committee is an elected body representing the training and development activities of the EBU’s Membership. It serves an important advisory role to the EBU Academy team with the aim of lending guidance and expertise that help the academy deliver relevant and valuable training to EBU Members. This in turn helps public media organizations fulfill their remit of serving public audiences with the best content and setting an example to the rest of the broadcasting industry.

The committee organizes and sets the agenda for the annual EBU Academy Assembly. This event offers talent and development managers, chief learning officers, heads of international relations and human resources and strategy and change managers the opportunity to network and to exchange views about the development of media professionals. The elected committee members serve a 2-year term.

Committee documents

  • Terms of Reference: EBU Academy Committee Members Only
  • Bye-laws relating to Elections and Voting Members Only
  • Guidelines for EBU Members on Representation and Inclusion on EBU Committees

Committee members

Frédéric Olivier


Chair of EBU Academy

Christina Johannesson

Manager Future Competencies, SVT (Sweden)

Daniela Pomo

RAI (Italy)

Eduard Traian Nicolau

Radio Romania (Romania)

Brigitta Nickelsen

Radio Bremen

Jean Chrétien

France Télévisions

Nela Gudelj


Gurdip Bhangoo

BBC Academy, BBC (United Kingdom)

Andreas Heindl

ORF (Austria)

Mohammad Abu Soufeh


Irena Lazarova

BNR (Bulgaria)

Community events

Group meetings