ACE Bureau

The Bureau is the representative body of the Assembly of Contact Engineers (ACE).

The ACE is an EBU Experts Group representing the community of technical-operational engineers of the EBU Members operating the Eurovision Network. They provide constructive feedback about the EBU’s activities where the Members interact and contribute to the work of the organization, notably the development of the Eurovision Network.

Participation is open to all Members and brings together specialists on technical and operational matters related to the Mandatory Activities Network. They also provide feedback about the Basic Network segment. Through collaboration, ACE experts group achieve consensus, adopt positions and exert influence.

Committee Members


Umberto Babuscio (RAI)

ACE Representative

Tapani Lerkki (YLE)


Thomas Langhauser (Eurovision Services)


Carsten Gertzen (ARD)
Boris Kotarski (HRT)
Knut Eric Kubberod (TV2)
Robert Kurzmann (ORF)
Jeremy Mosler (BBC)
Antoine Niedbalski (SSR)
Helmut Rauch (ZDF)
Kai Riebesel (ARD)
Jose Carlos Sanz Granda (TVE)
Radoslav Velkov Ilkov (BNT)
Daniel Weberup (SVT)

Contact detail

Thomas Langhauser
Project Leader, Eurovision Services

+41 22 717 2749