Radio Committee

From top left to bottom right: Committee Chair Graham Ellis (BBC), Vice-Chair Philippa De Roten (RTS), Vice-Chair René Zavoral (CR), Vice-Chair Serge Schick (France Médias Monde), Members Andrea Borgnino (Rai), Giedrius Masalskis (LRT), Dan Santa (ROR), Frédéric Gerand (RTBF), Elsa Comby (Radio France), Zorana Bojicic (RTS), Javier Sanchez (RTVE), Gabriel Bystrom (Sveriges Radio), Mirko Stular (RTVSLO), Maria Kozakou (ERT)

The Radio Committee, answerable to the Radio Assembly and the General Assembly, is the principal policy-making body in the audio sector.

It works in the interests of all Radio Members by:

  • Deciding upon strategic priorities for the Radio sector with the principal aim of involving more Members in producing, sharing and distributing distinctive and successful content
  • Supporting Members in innovation, transformation and in crisis
  • Supporting Members, and providing them with the necessary assistance, in developing strategies in response to European developments in radio
  • Monitoring and benchmarking systematically the scope and efficiency of activities carried in by the Radio sector
  • Setting up and supervising Expert and Project Groups, steering work in progress as necessary
  • In collaboration with other Committees, identifying key messages of the Radio sector, organizing public radio events and reflecting and enhancing the profile of radio activities
  • Actively encouraging the prosperity of the radio programme exchange and other linear and non-linear content related radio activities
  • Formulating common positions, where possible, among all radio Members and working jointly with television and multimedia partners
  • Managing the allocation of the Radio Innovation Fund

Voting Procedure Members Only

Radio Committee Workspace

  View Expert Groups

Group Members


Graham Ellis (BBC)


Philippa De Roten (RTS)
René Zavoral (CR)
Serge Schick (France Médias Monde)


Andrea Borgnino (RAI)
Giedrius Masalskis (LRT)
Dan Santa (ROR)
Frédéric Gerand (RTBF)
Elsa Comby (Radio France)
Zorana Bojicic (RTS)
Javier Sanchez (RTVE)
Gabriel Bystrom (Sveriges Radio)
Mirko Stular (RTVSLO)
Maria Kozakou (ERT)

Contact detail

Edita Kudláčová
Head of Radio
+41 79 704 2461