Home Groups Formats Experts Group
Expert group

Formats Experts Group

The Formats Experts Group shares and exchange knowledge and information about TV formats and factual entertainment programmes, through regular group meetings and showcase and pitching events for the wider EBU membership.
The group is also seeking frameworks for collaboration on format development, acquisition and production, with the ultimate goals of securing some of the best formats for public-service networks. 

Group Members 


Panagiotis Trakaliaridis (ZDF)


Ray McCarthy (RTE)
Leif-Åge Reme (NRK)
Donato Fratoianni (RAI)
Britta Lubeck (SVT)
Jenny Peeters (NPO)
Els Roovers (VRT)
Cyril Travassac (RTBF)
Yesim Eren (TRT)

Community events

Group meetings