Eurosonic Festival

Priya Ragu, selected by RTS Couleur 3 for the Eurosonic Festival (ESNS) 2022
Priya Ragu, selected by RTS Couleur 3 for the Eurosonic Festival (ESNS) 2022

Euroradio Eurosonic Festival has become a favourite amongst artists, public broadcasters, music professionals and music lovers to discover and showcase exciting new up-and-coming acts. Past festivals have included appearances by such artists as Franz Ferdinand, Phoenix, First Aid Kit, Selah Sue, Arlo Parks, and many others.

Initially launched in 1986 as a one-day event to promote Dutch and Belgian bands, EBU radio stations joined the party in 1999. With the help of our partners ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) and Europe's public service broadcasters, the Eurosonic Festival has grown into a 3-day extravaganza with nearly 200 European bands playing at 20 venues.

The 2023 edition took place on 18-21 January. The EBU Acts are available in MUS under reference RM/2022/12/02/01-29. Read our 3 questions to ESNS programmer Robert Meijerink.

2023 Participating broadcasters

ORF FM4 (Austria); VRT Studio Brussel (Belgium); RTBF Tipik/Jam (Belgium); BNR (Bulgaria); Czech Radio Wave (Czech Republic); Danish Radio P6 Beat (Denmark); ERR Radio 2 (Estonia); Yle X (Finland); Radio France Fip (France); ARD (Germany); RUV Ras 2 (Iceland); RTÉ 2FM (Ireland); RAI Radio 2 (Italy); Latvijas Radio 5 (Latvia); LRT Opus (Lithuania); LUMSP 100.7 (Luxembourg); NPO 3 FM (Netherlands); NRK P3 (Norway); RTP Antena 3 (Portugal); RTS Radio Belgrade One (Serbia); RTVS Radio_FM (Slovakia); Radio Slovenija Val 202 (Slovenia); Swedish Radio P3 (Sweden); SRF 3 (Switzerland); RTS Couleur 3 (Switzerland); RSI Rete 3 (Switzerland); RTR (Switzerland); BBC Music Radio 1 (UK); BBC Music (UK).

Acts featured during the festival

  1. Aze – Selected by ORF FM4 (Austria)
  2. The Haunted Youth – Selected by VRT Studio Brussel (Belgium)
  3. Rori – Selected by RTBF Tipik/Jam (Belgium)
  4. Yavi – Selected by BNR (Bulgaria)
  5. Aiko – Selected by Czech Radio Wave (Czech Republic)
  6. Brimheim – Selected by Danish Radio P6 Beat (Denmark)
  7. Ivi – Selected by ERR Radio 2 (Estonia)
  8. Averagekidluke – Selected by Yle X (Finland)
  9. Kids Return – Selected by Radio France Fip (France)
  10. Schmyt – Selected by ARD (Germany)
  11. Leepa – Selected by ARD (Germany)
  12. Árný Margrét – Selected by RUV Ras 2 (Iceland)
  13. Selló – Selected by RTÉ 2FM (Ireland)
  14. Madame – Selected by RAI Radio 2 (Italy)
  15. Eliza Legzdina – Selected by Latvijas Radio 5 (Latvia)
  16. Monikaze – Selected by LRT Opus (Lithuania)
  17. Maz – Selected by LUMSP 100.7 (Luxembourg)
  18. Son Mieux – Selected by NPO 3 FM (Netherlands)
  19. Hammok – Selected by NRK P3 (Norway)
  20. Club Makumba – Selected by RTP Antena 3 (Portugal)
  21. Koikoi – Selected by RTS Radio Belgrade One (Serbia)
  22. Nina Kohout – Selected by RTVS Radio_FM (Slovakia)
  23. Freekind – Selected by Radio Slovenija Val 202 (Slovenia)
  24. Deki Alem – Selected by Swedish Radio P3 (Sweden)
  25. Joya Marleen – Selected by SRF 3 (Switzerland)
  26. Varnish La Piscine – Selected by RTS Couleur 3 (Switzerland)
  27. Kety Fusco – Selected by RSI Rete 3 (Switzerland)
  28. Anna Erhard – Selected by RTR (Switzerland)
  29. Vlure – Selected by BBC Music Radio 1 (UK)
  30. Adwaith – Selected by BBC Music (UK)

Related links

Eurosonic Group



January each year

Proposed by
Euroradio Eurosonic Group

ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag)

Contact detail

Laurent Marceau
Editor, Live Music & Projects, Popular Music
+41 22 717 2613