NEWS published on 16 May 2019

64th Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final Line up complete

Artists qualifying from Semi Final 2 celebrate on stage

The 26 broadcasters whose artists will compete to win the 64th Eurovision Song Contest (ESC) in the Grand Final on Saturday 18 May are now known.

20 countries have qualified from two exciting Semi-Finals, hosted by Israeli Member KAN, in this year’s host city Tel Aviv.

Albania (RTSH), Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI), Denmark (DR), Malta (PBS), Norway (NRK), The Netherlands (AVROTROS), North Macedonia (MRK), Russia (RTR), Sweden (SVT) and Switzerland (SRG SSR) all qualified from the second Semi-Final held at Expo Tel Aviv on Thursday 16 May.

Australia (SBS), Belarus (BTRC), Cyprus (CyBC), Czech Republic (ČT), Estonia (EER), Denmark (DR), Greece (ERT), Iceland (RÚV), San Marino (SMRTV), Serbia (RTS) and Slovenia (RTVSLO) were all voted through from the first Semi-Final of the competition on Tuesday 14 May.

The 20 Semi-Final qualifiers join France (France Télévisions), Germany (ARD), Italy (RAI), Spain (RTVE) and the United Kingdom (BBC), as well as hosts Israel, who all have an automatic place in the Grand Final.

The result of each Semi-Final was decided by adding together the votes of national juries in each participating nation with telephone votes from viewers.

KAN, the EBU’s newest Member, is hosting its first Eurovision Song Contest after winning the Contest in Lisbon. Israel has staged the competition twice before.

41 EBU Members and Associates in total are taking part in this year’s competition.

Around 1,300 journalists are in the host city, Tel Aviv, covering the world’s largest live music event.

The full list of competing songs and artists can be found at the official ESC website

“We have had a fantastic Eurovision Song Contest so far here in Tel Aviv, and I would like to thank host broadcaster KAN and all of the artists who have done their countries proud with their amazing performances this week,” said Jon Ola Sand, ESC Executive Supervisor.

“We now know which 26 acts will “Dare to Dream” of winning the 64th Eurovision Song Contest, and we are all looking forward to what is shaping up to be one of the most exciting Grand Finals yet.”

Last year’s Eurovision Song Contest from Lisbon reached 186 million people.

The Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest will be broadcast in all 41 participating nations by EBU Members ORF (Austria), PTV (Armenia), RTSH (Albania), ICTIMAI (Azerbaijan), BTRC (Belarus), VRT (Belgium), RTBF (Belgium), HRT (Croatia), CyBC (Cyprus), ČT (Czech Republic), DR (Denmark), ERR (Estonia), YLE (Finland), France Télévisions (France), GPB (Georgia), ARD (Germany), ERT (Greece), MTV (Hungary), RÚV (Iceland), RTÉ (Ireland), KAN (Israel), RAI (Italy), LTV (Latvia), LRT (Lithuania), MRT (North Macedonia), PBS (Malta), TRM (Moldova), RTCG (Montenegro), AVROTROS (The Netherlands), NRK (Norway), TVP (Poland), RTP (Portugal), TVR (Romania), RTR (Russia), SMRTV (San Marino), RTS (Serbia), RTVSLO (Slovenia), RTVE (Spain), SVT (Sweden), SRG SSR (Switzerland), BBC (United Kingdom) and Associate Member SBS (Australia).


Relevant Links

Official Eurovision Song Contest Website
Official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube Channel

Contact detail

Dave Goodman
Communications Lead - Eurovision Song Contest and Live Events

+41 79 634 9097