Eurovision Young Dancers

The 15th edition of Eurovision Young Dancers took place in Prague on 16 December 2017 and was hosted by Czech Television.

19-year-old Paulina Bidzinska from Poland won the compeition - TVP's second win in a row.

Dancers from eight EBU Member broadcasters took part: Hosts ČT (Czech Republic), WDR (Germany), PBS (Malta), NRK (Norway), TVP (Poland), RTP (Portugal), RTVSLO (Slovenia) and SVT (Sweden).

The event was broadcast live in 7 of the participating countries and on via YouTube. The eight dancers in the 2017 competition were judged by a panel of three experts: world-renowned dancers Sweden’s Ambra Succi and Daria Klimentová from the Czech Republic and Israeli choreographer Itzik Galili.

The participants performed solo routines before taking part in a group performance. The jury then chose two dancers to take part in an exciting ninety-second duel which decided the winner of this year’s competition.


The Eurovision Young Dancers competition was first staged in 1985 in Italy. Spain has won the competition the most times, five, while Sweden, Belgium, and Switzerland have all come second twice.


Paulina Bidzinska winner of Eurovision Young Dancers 2017




Co-production or content offer

90 minutes

Target age
Youth, family


16 December 2017 Live/deferred Broadcast Licenses available to non-participating EBU Member broadcasters

Developed with the support of

Contact detail

Matthew Trustram
Head of Television
+41 22 717 2623