COMPETITIONDepartment / Unit Media

European Script Awards 2018

2017 Winners: Ali Soozandeh writer of "Tehran Taboo" (left) and Hans Christian Storrøsten writer of "Monster" (right) with NPO's Louis Heinsman, President EATC (European Alliance for TV and Culture)

Organized by the European Alliance for Television & Culture (EATC), in collaboration with Helsinki Script, THE EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARDS encourage new talented authors.

The EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARDS are open to all national broadcasters and production companies based in Europe.
The deadline for submission is 14 June 2018.

An international jury composed of TV professionals will judge all submissions and the winning scriptwriters will be awarded with two EUR 5'000 prizes during the Helsinki Script Awards Ceremony on Friday 7th September 2018 in Helsinki.

Call for entries

The submission for the EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARDS 2018 is open!

Please refer to the guidelines (2018 ESA Regulations .PDF) to get to know more and do not hesitate to spread the word within your networks! It's a chance to promote your new talents and to compete for the Awards for the Most original scripts of an already produced series/film written by an upcoming writer.

If you have produced or commissioned a film or a series between 1st January 2017 and 1st June 2018, please take some time to read the regulations and decide if you wish to submit your programme to the EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARDS 2018 (2018 ESA Submission form .DOC)

We are looking for the most original scripts of an already produced series/film written by an upcoming writer and broadcast (or scheduled already) on television or online. 



Location: Helsinki (Savoy Theatre), Finland

Date: 07 Sep 2018

Members only

Working Languages: English


Helsinki (Savoy Theatre), Finland



Contact details

Karen Simha
Project Manager
+41 22 717 2885