COMMITTEEDepartment / Unit Legal & Policy

Legal and Policy Committee


The Legal and Policy Committee is a body elected by the Legal and Public Affairs Assembly.

Its general role is to promote and defend public service media in Europe and particularly vis-à-vis the European Union, as well as to establish and implement the EBU's European legal and public affairs strategy.

The committee analyses specific topics and makes proposals on sectoral strategy, it can also formulate official positions.

Group Members


Olav Nyhus, NRK (Norway)

Vice Chair

Simona Martorelli, RAI (Italy)


Jimmy Ahlstrand, SVT (Sweden)
Jürgen Burggraf, ARD (Germany)
Zakaria Hachlaf, SNRT (Morocco)
Rodolfo Gilmartin Pérez, RTVE (Spain)
Helen Keefe, BBC (United Kingdom)
Nathalie Léger, GRF/FT (France)
Josef Lusser, ORF (Austria)
Elene Mikhailova, GPB (Georgia)
Milen Mitev, BNR (Bulgaria)
Alan Morrison, SR (Sweden)
Micol Rigo, RAI (Italy)
Vicky Soultania, ERT (Greece)
Péter Tarr, HMG/MTVA (Hungary)
Ronald Vecht, NPO (Netherlands)
Peter Weber, ZDF (Germany)
Krzysztof Wojciechowski, PRT/TVP (Poland)


Contact detail

Richard Burnley
Legal & Policy Director
+41 22 717 25 13