EXPERT GROUP  • Department / Unit Radio Media

Ars Acustica Group

Belgian artist Anne Lepère, winner of the 2019 Palma Ars Acustica

The Ars Acustica Group is a forum for discussion, promotion and production devoted to radio art and sound art within the European Broadcasting Union (EBU).

The group serves as a node for the exchange of radio art productions, project proposals and the exchange of information about activities and events in media art in different countries. It stimulates and encourages discussion of current trends in theory and practice of radio art and connected fields, and the realization of co-productions between broadcasting corporations. It is strongly convinced of the necessity of an art form reflecting the development of radio and broadcasting in our society.

Ars Acustica Group Workspace

Group Members


Anne Gillot, RTS (Switzerland)


Bruno Letort, SRF (France)
Frank Halbig, SWR (Germany)
Markus Gammel, DKU (Germany)


Sibylle Foerster, EBU

Info and Contact

Infos and Contacts of AA Programmes

Contact detail

Sibylle Förster
Project Manager
+41 22 717 2616