NEWS published on 22 May 2015

Euroradio Committee: Announcement of new appointments

The new Euroradio Committee – the principal policy-making body in the EBU radio sector – has been elected for a two year term. The line-up was elected on the closing day of the Euroradio Assembly, (21 May) which was hosted by EBU Member Polskie Radio in Warsaw.

The Assembly acknowledged the contribution of outgoing Committee members Jan Petersson, SR (Sweden) and Sergio Valzania, RAI (Italy). The vacancies were filled by Marius Lillelien, NRK (Norway) and Nicola Sinisi, RAI (Italy). Serge Schick, SRF (France) was elected an additional Committee Member.

Euroradio Committee


Graham Ellis, BBC (United Kingdom)

Vice Chairs

Albena Milanova, BNR (Bulgaria)
Marc Savary, SRG SSR (Switzerland)
Jan Westerhof, NPO (Netherlands)

Committee Members

Ana Maria Bordas, RTVE (Spain)
Francis Goffin, RTBF (Belgium)
Miha Lampreht, RTVSLO (Slovenia)
Arthur Landwehr, SWR (Germany)
Marius Lillelien, NRK (Norway)*
Krzysztof Luszczewski, PR (Poland)
Zoran Mihajlovic, HRT (Croatia)
Serge Schick, SRF (France)*
Nicola Sinisi, RAI (Italy)*
Rene Zavoral, CR (Czech Republic)