Home Groups TV Committee

TV Committee

The EBU's TV Committee, elected during the TV Assembly, oversees the operations of the EBU's TV services and assists in steering the operational and strategic direction. The Chairman and President are nominated by the TV Committee.

The TV Committee monitors the progress of events like the Eurovision Song Contest, approves the strategy of the television services and controls the television development fund. Moreover they help establish standards and procedures. The committee meets 4 times throughout the year, with remaining business conducted electronically. Since 2013 the TV Committee also has held joint meetings with the Radio Committee and the Digital Steering Committee.

The election for the 2023-2025 Committee took place on 4 May, during the Media Summit 2023.

Committee documents

  • Terms of Reference: TV Assembly and TV Committee Members Only
  • Voting Procedures FAQ for TV Committee Members Only
  • Bye-laws relating to Elections and Voting Members Only
  • Sharing of Votes for TV Groups Members Only
  • Guidelines for EBU Members on Representation and Inclusion on EBU Committees
  • Minutes of the 2023 TV Assembly - May 2023 Members Only

Committee members

Markus Sterky


Programming Strategist & Format Acquisitions, SVT (Sweden)

Ana Maria Bordas


Director Of Original Content, RTVE (Spain)

Dermot Horan


Director Of Acquisitions & Co-Productions, RTÉ (Ireland)

Matt Travers


Head of Business, TV Commissioning, BBC (United Kingdom)

Bakel Walden


Director of Development and Offering, SRG SSR (Switzerland)

Akwasi Ansah

Creative Director, NPO/ZWART (Netherlands)

Anne-Catherine Nanopoulos

International Affairs, France Télévisions (France)

Claudio Fasulo

Deputy Director Entertainment Prime Time Department, RAI (Italy)

Johan Aaltonen

Head of TV, Yle (Finland)

Laetitia Huberti

Chief Editor for TV and Radio Channels La Premiere, La Trois, Musiq3 & Classic 21, RTBF (Belgium)

Marek Solon-Lipiński

Director Of International Relations, TVP (Poland)

Milan Fridrich

Director Of Programme, Member Of The Board, CT (Czechia)

Natalija Gorščak

Head of Culture, RTVSLO (Slovenia )

Community events

Group meetings