Promoting the Top Young Performers

Artists featured in the 2022-2023 Euroradio Top Young Performers Series.
Artists featured in the 2022-2023 Euroradio Top Young Performers Series

For the third time, a curated series of the Euroradio Season devoted to Top Young Performers ranks among our initiatives to support emerging musical talents around the world. Aiming to increase their prominence, this offering features a promising selection of up-and-coming performers – most of whom are under 30 – at the start of their international careers. All of them have been meticulously selected by an EBU radio organizations experts’ group to ensure a high-quality proposition. The series is available in MUS under the reference EURO/2023-2024/TYP/001-016. More details are available in the Euroradio Top Young Performers Series Guidelines.

Emma Bloxham, Editor, BBC Radio 3 and New Generation Artists, Meret Forster, Head of Music, Bavarian Radio and Co-Artistic Director, ARD International Music Competition, and Marjolein Lever, Project Leader & Chief Editor Young Classical Talent, AVROTROS/NPO Radio 4, are co-curators of the Euroradio Top Young Performers Series.

Other Members’ Selection offers featuring the ECHO series are annually released, as well as ad hoc offers from all EBU radio organizations.

All of these young artists look forward to being broadcast around the world, with your help!

Musicians featured in the 2023-2024 Euroradio Top Young Performers Series

Barbican Quartet – Bayerischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Alim Beisembayev, piano – BBC
Alexandra Bidi, harp – SWR (ARD)
Mario Bruno, flute – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Albert Cano Smit, piano – Catalunya Música
Joë Christophe, clarinet – SWR (ARD)
Dianto Reed Quintet – NPO (Netherlands)
Danae Dörken, piano – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
E.T.A. Trio – SWR (ARD)
Zlatomir Fung, cello – BBC
Martin Garcia Garcia, piano – LRT (Lithuania)
Maxim Lando, piano – Bayerischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Yunchan Lim, piano – MTVA (Hungary)
Hina Maeda, violin – LRT (Lithuania)
Maria Marica, violin – Radio România
Diyang Mei, viola – Saarländischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Georgijs Osokins, piano – Latvian Radio
Vanessa Porter, percussion – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Tassilo Probst, violin – Bayerischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Dmitry Smirnov, violin – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Charlotte Spruit, violin – NPO (Netherlands)
Gerben van der Werf, countertenor – NPO (Netherlands)
Ramon van Engelenhoven, piano – NPO (Netherlands)

List of scheduled broadcasts

Musicians featured in the 2022-2023 Euroradio Top Young Performers Series

Santiago Cañón-Valencia, cello – BBC
Bryan Cheng, cello – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Pascal Deuber, horn – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Lucille Dollat, organ – Radio France
María Dueñas, violin – RTVE (Spain)
Jonathan Fournel, piano – Saarländischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Zlatomir Fung, cello – BBC
Manon Galy, violin – Lithuanian Radio
Giorgi Gigashvili, piano – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Samuel Hasselhorn, baritone – RTBF (Belgium)
Maria Ioudenitch, violin – Deutschlandfunk Kultur
Emanuil Ivanov, piano – BNR (Bulgaria)
Marcel Johannes Kits, cello – Estonian Public Broadcasting
Rik Kuppen, piano – NPO (Netherlands)
Jonathan Leibovitz, clarinet – SWR (ARD)
Yoav Levanon, piano – Radio France
Lionel Martin, cello – SWR (ARD)
Jelmer de Moed, clarinet – NPO (Netherlands)
Selina Ott, trumpet – Saarländischer Rundfunk (ARD)
Joost Willemze, harp – NPO (Netherlands)
Yang Yang Cai, piano – NPO (Netherlands)

List of scheduled broadcasts

Programmes and initiatives to support promising young musicians

This report presents a non-exhaustive list of initiatives and programmes produced by EBU Members and Associate radio organizations to support and promote young performers. Have a look at these diverse and inspiring radio projects!



Target age
Maximum +/-30

Proposed by
Euroradio Classical Music Group

Participating Broadcasters
Euroradio Members, Associates and Approved Participants


Mireia Pacareu Fauquier
Editor, Live Music and Projects, Classical Music
+41 22 717 2986
Elana Solomon
Project Manager, Classical and Pop
+44 75 53 14 29 14