Back to Stories

RTÉ, RTS and RTBF lead EBU Communications Directors’ Group

24 November 2015
RTÉ, RTS and RTBF lead EBU Communications Directors’ Group
From left to right: Manon Fargues-Romerio (RTS), Joseph Hoban (RTÉ) and Bruno Deblander (RTBF)

Joseph Hoban, Head of Communications and Brand Development at RTÉ (Ireland), has been elected Chair of the new EBU Communications Directors’ steering committee. Along with the Chair, the group also elected  Manon Fargues- Romerio, Head of Corporate Communications at RTS (Switzerland), and Bruno Deblander, Head of Communications, RTBF (Belgium) as members of the committee for a two year period.

The aim of the committee will be to oversee the work of the EBU Communications Directors' Expert Group, and that of its annual meetings ‘The Voice of PSM’.

The Communications Directors’ group brings together senior communications professionals for the exchange and sharing of information and expertise among Members in the field of corporate communications, public relations, external relations, public policy, digital communications, marketing and brand communications.

Relevant links and documents


Michelle Roverelli

Director of Member Relations and Communications