Junior Eurovision Song Contest

The 18th annual Junior Eurovision Song Contest, will be organized by TVP in Warsaw on Sunday 29 November, following Poland's second consecutive win in 2019.

11 EBU Members and 1 Associate will take part in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020. Germany will participate for the very first time.

This year, due to the coronavirus, all acts will perform live on tape with the rest of the show broadcast live from Warsaw in all the participating countries. 

The slogan for the 2020 event is #MoveTheWorld. The winner will be determined by points decided by national juries in each of the participating nations and an online vote across the world.


The Junior Eurovision Song Contest is one of the world’s highest profile talent events for children between the ages of 9 and 14.

Since its inception, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest has allied itself with the Eurovision Song Contest as a training ground for nurturing emerging talent. The Junior Eurovision Song Contest sets the standard for entertainment TV and embodies diversity, creativity and respect.

Launched in 2003 and first hosted by Denmark, the annual contest promotes outstanding young singers in the field of popular music. 

History of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest

The first Junior Eurovision Song Contest (JESC) was held in Copenhagen on 15 November 2003 and was an instant international hit. Since then it has been held in Lillehammer (Norway), Hasselt (Belgium), Bucharest (Romania), Rotterdam (The Netherlands), Lemesos (Cyprus), Minsk (Belarus), Yerevan (Armenia), Amsterdam (The Netherlands), Kiev (Ukraine), Valletta (Malta), Sofia (Bulgaria), Tbilisi (Georgia) and Gliwice (Poland).

Official website: www.junioreurovision.tv




Co-production or content offer

120 minutes

Target age
Youth, Family


November 2020

Participating Broadcasters
2020: Belarus (BTRC), France (France TV), Georgia (GPB), Germany (NDR/KiKa), Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency), Malta (PBS), the Netherlands (AVROTROS), Poland (TVP), Russia (RTR), Serbia (RTS), Spain (RTVE), Ukraine (UA:PBC)

More Information
Official website http://www.junioreurovision.tv

Contact detail

Gert Kark
Eurovision TV Project Manager

+41 22 717 2426