Home Groups Committee Chairs Group
Expert group

Committee Chairs Group


The EBU Committee Chairs Group was set up in response to a request from Members to foster alignment and collaboration around areas of strategic importance for all EBU Committees. It supplements the existing EBU governance structures and ensures that all transversal and strategic topics are included in the Committees' discussions. It also ensures that challenges of interest to the Committee Chairs of EBU Governing Bodies are addressed.

Group Members

Tinatin Berdzenishvili, GBP (Georgia),
CEE Group liaison

Sibyle Veil, Radio France (France)
Chair, Radio Committee

João Pedro Galveias, RTP (Portugal)
Chair, Digital Committee

Simona Martorelli, Rai (Italy)
Chair, International Broadcasting Committee

Olav Nyhus, NRK (Norway)
Chair, Legal & Policy Committee

Michael Nugent, ERT (Greece)
Chair, Technical Committee

Frédéric Olivier, RTBF (Belgium)
Chair, Academy Committee

Runar Østmo, NRK (Norway)
Chair, Sports Committee

Eric Scherer, FTV (France)
Chair, News Committee

Markus Sterky, SVT (Sweden)
Chair, TV Committee

Permanent Services

Jean Philip De Tender, EBU Media Director

Madiana Asseraf-Jacob, EBU Head of Business Development

Michelle Roverelli, EBU Director Member Relations & Communications

Community events

Group meetings